Built in 1911 it would seem as revenge for the architectural excesses of the fussy and elaborate Victorian and Edwardian periods, this handsome home is simple, spacious, and stunning in its sparsity. It is on the National Register of Historic Places. It was acquired in 2004 by the Historic Natchez Foundation who labeled it an architectural hybrid with influences of the waning Colonial Revival Style and hints of the then burgeoning Four Square and Bungalow Styles. In 2007 it was purchased and restored by the current owners. It has two master bedroom suites . . . one on the main floor and one on the second floor. The downstairs is much as it was built but the second floor was reworked for en-suite bathrooms. It has all new plumbing, wiring, four heat and air conditioning systems, and is now a seven bedroom and seven and a half bath home. The original large black stove vent in the kitchen was retained and presides comfortably over new custom cabinets, with white Carrera marble counter tops and all high end stainless appliances. The original elevator is functional. The five acres of grounds are surrounded on three sides by an 8 metal fence with electric gates, and on the fourth by the most extraordinary view of downtown Natchez and the Mississippi Bridge imaginable.